South of Perth Yacht Club

Coffee Point, Applecross, Perth, WA 6153

Staff Contacts

Our office hours are 8.30am – 5pm Monday to Friday.

Call the office on 9364 5844 or click on the contact name to make an online inquiry.

General Manager David Harries



Pens & Moorings Jess Oakley

Reception Maree Kosick/Sara Leal

Finance and Administration Manager Erica Warren

Accounts Derek Low

Accounts Payable Yen Yen Seow-Donald

Sponsorships & Publications Lynda Mackillican

Membership Coordinator Ashleigh Damore

On Water Group

Head Coach Denis Jones

Sailing Administrator Scott Nunn

On Water Group Administrator Fiona Henderson

Power Administrator Bernie Kaaks

Food & Beverage / Functions

Food & Beverage Manager Fiona Whife

Restaurant Bookings Reception

Bosun and Travel Marine Lift

Bosun Robbie Wilson

Bosun David Locke

Bosun’s Phone number: 0423 079 724

Travel Lift Bookings: 0412 528 270

Management Committee Contacts

Flag Officers

Commodore John Midolo

Vice Commodore Michael Cook

Rear Commodore Simon Stone

Rear Commodore  Carl Pettersson


Click Here to Contact our Committee Members

Treasurer Bradley Abbott

Pens & Moorings Brian Cross

Works Timothy Walker

Sponsorship Cally Browning

Training & Development Alan Sharpe

Security Wayne Marshall

Membership Troy Dalglish

Functions Vikki Baldwin

Captain & Vice Captain Contacts

Click Here to Contact our Captain or Vice Captains

Sailing Captain Terry Newby

Sailing Vice Captain Cliff Lawrence

Centreboard Captain Stephan Grover

Centreboard Vice Captain Vacant

Power Yacht Captain Mark Hayman

Power Yacht Vice Captain David Markham

Ocean Racing Captain Betty Walsh

Ocean Racing Vice Captain Todd Walsh

Cruising Captain Daniel Shields

Cruising Vice Captain Jan Becker


After Hours Security Services – MCS Security phone number: 0413 362 877